Skip to Main Content

Public Art

The Wheaton Arts and Entertainment District, designated by the State of Maryland in 2005, is one of three A&E Districts in Montgomery County.

Administered by the Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development through the Maryland State Arts Council, the A&E program provides tax benefits designed to boost economic development and create districts filled with artists and arts enterprises.