Wheaton Urban District Advisory Committee (WUDAC)

The Wheaton Urban District Advisory Committee (WUDAC) is an 11-member Committee appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council whose mission is to advise the County on all issues affecting the Wheaton Urban District.  Members represent businesses, the Chamber of Commerce, residents, and the Mid-County Citizens Advisory Board (MCCAB).

Contact WUDAC at wudac@montgomerycountymd.gov



Area of Representation Name


Mariela Garcia-Colberg
Jim Epstein
Chelsea Johnson, Vice Chair
William Jelen, Chair
Small Business Leah Haygood
Large Business William Moore, Secretary
Stuart Amos
Chamber of Commerce James Mensah
Omar Lazo
Mid-County Citizen’s Advisory Board Representative Crystal Myers